Law Enforcement

Versailles Police Report 06-23-22

Monday, June 13 to Monday, June 20 Monday, June 13, responded to a traffic accident on North Monroe Street. Report was taken. Monday, June 13, well-being check at Fountain Apartments. Subject had relocated. Monday, June 13, received a report of counterfeit currency at Citizens Bank. Incident was unfounded. Monday, June 13, responded to animal neglect,

[ Read More ]

Morgan County Sheriff’s Report 06-23-22

Monday, June 13 to Sunday, June 19 County inmates in custody..87 Federal inmates in custody…45 Monday, June 13, identity theft on Baxter Road in Stover. Monday, June 13, second degree burglary on Golden Beach Road in Barnett. Tuesday, June 14, forgery at Morgan County Adult Detention Center in Versailles. Tuesday, June 14, tamper with a

[ Read More ]

Versailles Police Report 06-16-22

Tuesday, June 7 to Sunday, June 12 Tuesday, June 7, received contact from Warrensburg Police Department on a found Chromebook belonging to Morgan County R-II School. School was contacted and was not reported stolen. No report was taken and Warrensburg Police Department will release it to the school. Tuesday, June 7, responded to a disabled

[ Read More ]

Morgan County Sheriff’s Report 06-16-22

Monday, June 6 to Sunday, June 12 County inmates in custody..90 Federal inmates in custody…45 Monday, June 6, stolen vehicle on Highway AA in Barnett. Tuesday, June 7, third degree domestic assault on Green Valley Road in Gravois Mills. Tuesday, June 7, fraud/forgery on Brendel Boulevard in Rocky Mount. Wednesday, June 8, fraud/forgery on Mill

[ Read More ]

Morgan County Sheriff’s Report 06-09-22

Monday, May 30 to Sunday, June 5 County inmates in custody..77 Federal inmates in custody…44 Monday, May 30, second degree rape on Hawk Road in Florence. Monday, May 30, domestic physical assault, resisting/interfering with arrest for a felony, on Peach Street in Stover. Tuesday, May 31, third degree domestic physical assault on Twin Oaks Drive

[ Read More ]

Versailles Police Report 06-09-22

Tuesday, May 31 to Monday, June 6 Tuesday, May 31, received a report of property damage on North Monroe Street. Tuesday, May 31, assisted a stranded motorist on West Newton Street. Wednesday, June 1, checked the well-being of a subject on Arnold Avenue. Negative contact. A family member is en route from Kansas City. Wednesday,

[ Read More ]